Murroe Boher Complete League and Championship double

Post date: Oct 9, 2015 1:09:20 PM

Murroe Boher 0-11 Crecora 2-4

Intermediate Championship Final

Murroe Boher secured the Intermediate Championship with a one point victory over Crecora in a thrilling match in Bruff on Sunday.

In a match that was tightly contested from the get go it was last year's runners-up Murroe Boher that started best opening a three point lead before Crecora got on the board. But the 2014 Junior champions came back strongly and goals from Dearbhla Egan and Anna Kennedy gave them a two-point lead at the break.

After the break in what turned out to be the crucial period of the game it was Murroe Boher who again started brightly building a significant lead with Niamh Richardson and Catriona Laffan impressive. Crecora again rallied but Murroe hung on for the narrowest of victories.

This was a game of the highest quality contested by two clubs who have a great future ahead of them. Murroe Boher will go on to represent Limerick in the Munster Junior championship and will face An Rinn of Waterford in the semi-final this weekend.


Murroe Boher: Niamh Richardson 0-5, Catriona Laffan 0-2, Louise Crowley Deirdre Ward, Grainne Regan, Lisa Ryan 0-1 each

Crecora: Dearbhla Egan 1-1, Anna Kennedy 1-0, Michelle Barrett 0-2, Mairead O'Connell 0-1

Murroe Boher:

Aoife Barry, Ruth O’Connor, Mary Ryan, Mary O’Reilly, Aisling Regan, Ciara Quigley, Saoirse Barry, Niamh Richardson, Catriona Laffan, Michelle Norris, Louise Crowley, Deirdre Ward, Gráinne Regan, Áine Fogarty, Lisa Ryan


Catherine McCormack, Helena Hayes, Mairéad O’Brien, Anna Ryan, Clodagh Buckley, Caroline Hickey, Kerry Moroney, Aisling Flannery, Fiona O’Malley, Sarah Clohessy, Mary O’Connor, Fiona Toomey


Fiona Godfrey, Orna Rea, Aoife Coughlan, Angela Power, Orla Ryan, Lisa Barrett, Kate Carmody, Una O'Connor, Ciara Murphy, Anna Kennedy, Michelle Barrett, Megan Quinn, Mairead O'Connell, Leshia Horgan, Dearbhla Egan


Aislinn Condon, Paula Bateman, Aisling Coughlan, Trish Condon, Marcella Howard, Lorraine Mann, Maria Power, Roisin Howard, Katie Irwin, Clodagh Carmody, Shannon Roche, Aisling O'Brien, Alison O'Connell, Laura McCarthy