Minor disappointment in Munster Semi-final

Post date: Mar 19, 2015 11:24:50 AM

Limerick 0-9 (0-4) Tipperary 4-11 (2-6)

Munster Minor Camogie Semi-Final

Saturday 14th March at 2.30 pm in L.I.T.

Limerick’s minors lost out to a very strong Tipperary team in the Munster Minor Camogie Championship Semi-Final in L.I.T. on Saturday. Tipperary who were All-Ireland U16 champions in 2013 and 2014 are among the favourites for minor glory this year.

Limerick battled hard but with scores hard to come by Tipperary’s goal threat gave them a 2-6 to 0-4 lead at the break. It was much the same after the break and two further goals for Tipperary killed the game as a contest.

Limerick management will have learned much from this encounter as they also used the game to give big match experience to a number of players. Limerick’s focus will now return to the All-Ireland championship and a trip to Waterford next weekend for their second round match where they will look to get back to winning ways.

Limerick Scorers:

Rebecca Noonan 0-6, Aisling Scanlon 0-2, Caoimhe Lyons 0-1.

Limerick Team:

1. Laura O'Neill (Na Piarsaigh), 2. Saoirse Barry (Murroe Boher), 3. Leanne Browne (Newcastle West), 4. Dearbhla Egan (Crecora), 5. Tara Fitzgibbon (Ballyagran), 6. Caoimhe Lyons (Monaleen), 7. Sinead Madden (Mungret St Pauls), 8. Sinead McNamara (Na Piarsaigh), 9. Ellana Mulcahy (Killeedy), 10. Rebecca Noonan (Granagh Ballingarry), 11. Caoimhe O'Brien (Bruff), 12. Chloe O'Brien (Ballyagran), 13. Sophie O'Callaghan (Adare), 14. Megan O'Mara (Monaleen), 15. Roisin O'Mara (Ahane), 16. Aoife Barry (Murroe Boher), 17. Marion Quaid (Bruff), 18. Aisling Regan (Murroe Boher), 19. Sarah Shanahan (Killeedy), 20. Leah Riordan (Ballyagran), 21. Aisling Scanlon (Killeedy), 22. Aisling Scully (Granagh Ballingarry), 23. Siobhan Tangney (Croagh Kilfinny), 24. Aoife Coughlan (Crecora), 25. Aine Sheehy (Granagh Ballingarry)