Knockaderry Camogie Club

Colours: Green and White

Address: Knockaderry, Co. Limerick

Website :


Knockaderry Camogie Club

History & Achievements:

The club was formed in 1992 by Mary Angela Downes, Jimmy Guiry and Jimmy McMahon.

U14 County 1992 Captain Linda Ambrose

U18 B County C’ship 2002 Captain Emma Guiry

Intermediate C’ship 2005 Captain Maria McGrath

U14B Plate County C’ship 2007 Capt: Joanne Mortell

U12B West & County C’ship 2008, Cpt Deborah Murphy

U16 B league chamions 2011 12aside

All Ireland U16 County Players Orlaith Condon Aisling cahill Deborah Murphy

Deborah Murphy Received the Player of the match award in the All Ireland B championship final for Outstanding skill.

ALL – Star Awards:

1995 Deirdre McGrath U16

1997 Marie Corkery U16

1999 Mary Angela Downes

County Players:

2002 – 2007: Marie Corkery, Maria McGrath and Zara Fitzgibbon

2006 – 2007: U18 Evelyn Hannon

2007 – 2008 U16: Mary Sheehy & Joanne Mortell

Eithne Neville:

2008: Jenny Hannon, Orla Condon & Deborah Murphy

2009: Deborah Murphy